Roasted Turkey, Brie, and Apple Sandwiches with Cucumber Chips

I should probably give some background on me and my relationship with cheese. I love all cheese, I don’t discriminate. Gouda, Bleu, Asiago, Cheddar. I don’t care, I’ll eat it all. However, I have an extraordinary weak spot for brie cheese. Especially if it’s warm and melted. I would eat it every day if I could.

A while back one of my friends went to the local co-op and brought back the most amazing smelling sandwich with brie, ham, and apples. I worked at Quiznos for a couple years during high school and college and I still pride myself on my sandwich making abilities, so I figured I’d give it a shot and see what happened.The hardest thing about making these is refraining from melting a whole wedge of brie and eating all of it before Kenneth comes home.

homer drool <– this is an actual photo of me thinking about gooey brie cheese
(tell me I’m pretty)

Ingredients

Sandwiches

  • Brie cheese (I used half of a 13.2 oz. wheel), sliced as thin as you can and/or cut into chunks
  • 1 package of deli turkey breast (I used a 14 oz. container from Costco)
  • 4 ciabatta rolls
  • ½ a Granny Smith apple (thinly sliced)
  • Mayonnaise (optional)
  • Salt and pepper (to taste)

Cucumber Chips

  • 1 cucumber
  • Chili pepper (to taste)
  • Lemon juice (to taste)
  • Olive oil (to taste)
  • Salt and pepper (to taste)

Directions

Sandwiches

  • Cut your ciabatta rolls in half, if you want to use mayonnaise spread it thinly across your rolls, place turkey breast on one roll, on the other roll place brie cheese and apples
  • Add salt and pepper to taste
  • Bake for 10 minutes at 375 degrees

Turkey Sandwich

Cucumber chips

  • Peel and slice the cucumber, drizzle olive oil and lemon juice, then sprinkle chili pepper, salt, and pepper

Turkey Sandwich2

Turkey Sandwich4

Turkey Sandwich5

Leave a Reply

